NEW YORK - The 2013 baseball schedule has been released and there's a change to the annual Subway Series.

The New York Yankees and New York Mets will only meet on the diamond four times next year after playing each other six times a season for the last 14.

The four games will be right in a row on May 27 and 28 at Citi Field, and May 29 and 30 in The Bronx.